top of page
Search
  • Laura. D. Neal

Design Document for the 'Gunslinger' (06/04/2020)

All the information below can be found on page 34 of the black sketchbook. DESIGN DOCUMENT FOR THE 'GUNSLINGER'


  • Facial hair (stubble, 'Wolverine-esque' chops, light moustache)

  • Fairly long hair, down to just beneath the collar

  • 'Rattlesnake Jake' hat

  • Elaborate red and black waistcoat with intricate patterns

  • Dual holsters

  • Bandolier

  • Overall 'clean' look with some scuffing in places


"One bullet. I tip my hat to you, one legend to another."


  • Gravestones (?)

  • Coat needs to have a snake's diamond-back pattern

  • Hunting knife (?)

  • Pocket watch

  • One singular bullet tucked into hat band

Buckles

Tattered rags

Long duster coat

Pouches

Tassels

Many belts + buckles

Arm braces


See also:

- Jesse McCree

- The Man with No Name

- Rattlesnake Jake

- John Marston


"On this day, I made the decision to not return to Winchester.

This would mean that I have more time to work on my project, without having to worry about packing up and moving back in, making food for myself or trying to work out (mentally) when the lockdown will end.

I also ordered some tokens to act as my 'success' tokens for my game. I formerly reached out to some token manufacturers, but they did not respond to my requests. Therefore, I needed to get some store-bought to work in my game.


It was on this day that I started the character design for Mordecai Diamond-Back, my gunslinger. 06/04/2020

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page