top of page
Search
  • Laura. D. Neal

A Comment on the Logo and Icon Designs for 'Last Chance Saloon' (03/06/2020)

I just wanted to quickly reiterate a point I think I have already made over the course of making Last Chance Saloon. Out of all the work being submitted on the 04th June, only a few pieces were not created by me, but rather my partner, Archie Johnson.

The pieces in question are as follows: 1. The main logo for the game

2. The Cowgirl, Riley Calico's Icon

3. The Prospector, Travis Copperfield's Icon I can, however, confirm that I had heavy involvement in helping to create these pieces of work for the game. Archie and I were in close correspondence from the beginning of the game's 'making' stage and I provided feedback and general design guidelines for these pieces either digitally on in person. I provided a brief which kicked off the designs for all of these items, and provided feedback when it was asked of me to see if the designs fit in as well as they should have. What I didn't do was design these pieces digitally myself. The logo was an entirely different story, as the both of us went through an afternoon design session to decide what kind of design the logo should be. This is explained more in-depth in another post.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page