top of page
  • L. D. Neal

Week 3: The End and Outcome of Phase 1: The Four 'Deep-Dive' Topics Presentation (18/10/2019)

Phase 1, Weeks 1 to 3 (30/09/2019 - 20/10/2019) were spent researching into four 'deep-dive' topics of our choice extracted from the brainstorming session on Friday the 04th of October 2019. The outcome, or goal, of this phase was to collate all of our information into an easy-to-understand presentation and then to present back to the class our findings on Friday the 18th October 2019.

The condensing and summarising of information was important so that it could be easily understood by the class.

However, because we had limited time to both present and research these four topics, I do feel like my research could only go so far in terms of depth, and so I only dedicated about two informative slides on average to each topic.

On the other hand, I did feel better knowing that eventually I would have more time in Phase 2 to research and present my one chosen topic.


Below is my presentation on the four topics of my choice. All my research has been summarised and made more concise, for optimised viewing.


After giving our presentations, we were instructed that our task for Phase 2 was to choose one topic out of the four and then properly research 'within an inch of our lives' into that one for another presentation at the end of Phase 2. (Friday the 1st of November 2019)

Phase 2 lasted a week less because although we theoretically had less work to do, we had to practically learn everything about the one subject we had chosen.


As I have mentioned before, one of my favourite subjects in the universe is the American frontier, for almost every conceivable reason. I can do almost anything with this subject, so obviously this was the topic I chose to thoroughly research into during Phase 2.


18/10/2019

End of Phase 1

Week 3: 14/10/2019 - 20/10/2019

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page